We all know something drastic has to happen, but the question is, “What?”

The climate charter was drawn up in July and we now have a growing number signatories representing pension funds managing hundreds of billions in assets benefitting millions of people.

Everyone knows there is a climate emergency and most people want to play their part in averting a catastrophe. This is existential stuff; if not for us then our children.

View & sign now

85 Signed & Counting

  1. pete smith

    Senior Investment Consultant

    Barnett Waddingham

  2. john keenan

    Member nominated Pensioner Trustee

    Rolls Royce UK Pension Fund

  3. simon carlin

    Managing Director

    The Lost Coin Financial Planning Ltd

  4. stuart o'brien

    Legal Adviser


  5. paul stanbridge

    Professional Pensions Trustee

    Pensions Funds

  6. richard butcher

    Managing Director, PTL - the leading firm of professional trustees

  7. richard cousins

    Trustee and member of the investment committee

    PWC Pension Fund

  8. nick spencer

    Sustainable Investment Advisor

    Gordian Advice

  9. david moreton

    Investment Consultant


  10. andrew cole

    Chair Investment Committee

  11. denise le gal


    10 LGPS Funds of Brunel Pension Partnership

  12. faith ward

    Chief Responsible Investment Officer

    10 LGPS Funds of Brunel Pension Partnership

  13. shevonne mclarnon

    Trustee Director

    Lloyds Banking Group - Your Tomorrow

  14. alexandra noble



  15. chris hogg


    National Grid DB schemes

  16. peter scales

    Advising three LGPS funds on governance, chairing one local pension board and a member of one other .

    Dorset CC, LPFA, North Yorkshire CC, West Sussex CC and Wiltshire CC.

  17. adrian brown

    Senior Advisor


  18. andy dickson

    Head of Business Development

    Atlas Master Trust

  19. alan whalley

    Atlas - chair of trustees Coal - trustee and chair of risk and assurance sub-committee

    Atlas Master Trust British Coal Staff Superannuation Scheme

  20. gary smith

    CEO and Member of Investment Sub-Committee

    Atlas Master Trust

  21. paul mcbride

    Head of Risk & Governance

    Atlas Master Trust

  22. ravil varsani

    Investment Analyst

    Superannuation Arrangements of the University of London (SAUL)

  23. anna lees-jones

    Investment Committee

    TPT, JWL

  24. ros altmann



  25. john williamson

    Managing Director - provider of ESG & Effectiveness Reviews to Trustee Boards


  26. john dutton

    Scheme Secretary


  27. trevor castledine

    Independent Consultant / Advisor

    ex Lancashire County Pension Funs and LPPI

  28. kevin wade

    Chief Investment Officer

    Superannuation Arrangements of the University of London (SAUL)

  29. chris wagstaff

    Independent Trustee/Chair, Investment Committee/Non-voting F&IC member

    National Grid UK Pension Scheme; Merchant Navy Ratings Pension Fund; Atkins Pension Plan

  30. susan gostick


    BNP Paribas DC Pension Schemes

  31. diane cheeseman

    Formerly Pensions Manager, Pension Trustee

    Formerly Nixdorf Computer and PwC Pension Fund

  32. vassos vassou

    Professional Trustee

    XPO Pension Scheme, various others

  33. steve catchpole

    Pensions Investment Director

    Aviva Staff Pension Scheme and other Aviva sponsored schemes

  34. frances deakin

    Head of Responsible Investment

    Local Pensions Partnership

  35. sean kelly

    MNT Chair

    SIS Outside Broadcasts Pension Fund

  36. ray makepeace

    Trustee / Investment Committee Member


  37. andy scott

    Professional Independent Trustee

    NCR (Scotland) Pension Plan Macphie Limited Retirement Benefits Scheme

  38. alejandro rodriguez

    Portfolio manager

    Local Pensions Partnership

  39. barry parr


    Carey Workplace Mastertrust, Salvus Mastertrust

  40. jim haynes

    Trustee/Director & Chair

    J.P. Morgan Chase Pension Plans

  41. antony barker

    Managing Director, Asset & Liability Management

    The Pension Superfund

  42. william medlicott

    Chairman of the Investment Committee


  43. rohan worrall

    Trustee / Adviser

    Allied Irish Bank UK PF Merseyside PF

  44. nasser butt


    Horizon Housing

  45. andrew elliott

    Scheme Secretary


  46. rob schreur

    Chief Investment Officer

    National Grid UK Pension Scheme

  47. robert gardner

    Director of Investments

    St. James's Place Wealth Management

  48. nicholas wheeler

    Chairman of Trustees

    Volvo Group UK Retirement Plan & various

  49. kevin clark

    Independent Trustee


  50. dinesh visavadia

    Trustee and Chair


  51. ian mckinlay

    Chief Investment Officer

    Lloyds Banking Group staff pension schemes

  52. bob coppage

    Commercial Director

    Pensions Management Institute

  53. duncan willsher

    Independent Professional Trustee at 20-20 Trustees


  54. rachel neill

    Investment Manager

    Smart Pension

  55. karen shackleton

    Independent investment adviser

    Advising four LGPS funds

  56. jonathan hughes

    Risk Advisor

    National Grid

  57. sally bridgeland


    Lloyds Bank Pension Schemes 1 & 2, HBOS, Local Pensions Partnership

  58. david gamble



  59. alan rankin

    Trustee, Chair of Governance Committee

    National Grid UK Pension Scheme

  60. jamie goodfellow

    Governance Manager

    National Grid

  61. tony earnshaw

    Independent trustee/chair of trustees


  62. lois tullo

    Vice Chair

    Richview Residence Reserve Fund

  63. clarisse simonek

    Investment Strategy

    Local Pension Partnership

  64. alexandra loydon

    Divisional Director

    St. James's Place Wealth Management

  65. john jones

    Pension Board Chair

    No Fund Listed

  66. john chilman

    Chief Executive - RPMI Independent Trustee - Nestlé UK Pension Fund

    Railways Pension Scheme Nestlé UK Pension Fund

  67. michael woodmore

    Independent trustee

    Agility Pension Plan

  68. niraj patwa

  69. christopher lawrence


    University of East Anglia Staff Superannuation Scheme

  70. terry webster

    Independent Consultant and Professional Trustee

  71. mark austin


    Northern Trust Pension Plan

  72. nic jones

    Independent Consultant and Trustee

  73. mike ward

    Chair, Trustee Board and Member of Investment Committee

    FPPS (Friends' Provident now owned by Aviva)

  74. michael clark


    Cincinnati Machine Pension Plan

  75. meredith gibson


    Citi UK Pension Scheme; Clifford Chance Pension Scheme

  76. andrew barker


    The Telent Pension Office G.E.C. 1972 Plan

  77. rosie lacey

    Pensions Manager

    FundDe La Rue plc Pension Scheme

  78. jonathan glen



  79. karen jones

    Pensions Secretary

    AVIVA Staff Pension Scheme; Mineworkers' Pension Scheme

  80. ross reason

    Stanhope Pension Fund

  81. david adkins

    Lloyds Bank Pension Schemes No 1 & No 2; HBOS Final Salary Scheme

  82. nigel stapleton

    Chairman of Trustees

    National Grid plc National Grid UK Pension Scheme DB

  83. mark tennant

    Chairman of Trustees

    Centrica plc Centrica Pension Scheme

  84. paul trickett

    Chairman of Trustees; Trustee

    Santander UK Group Pension Scheme; Coal Pension Trustees Pension Scheme; Railways Pension Scheme

  85. peter elwin

    Member-nominated Trustee Director

    Jp Morgan Cazenove 1987 Pension Scheme